Disable Edit Feed Post
By default, all users who are assigned a profile that has the feed post editing permissions enabled can edit their posts and comments. If needed, you can disable feed post editing for all users in your organization, regardless of their assigned user profile.
We can also shut off post and comment editing for all users assigned the “Can Approve Feed Post and Comment” permission.
1. From Setup, enter Chatter Settings in the Quick Find box, then select Chatter Settings.
2. Click Edit.
3. In the Post and Comment Modification section, deselect Allow users to edit posts and comments
4. Click Save
5. If you have assigned the “Can Approve Feed Post and Comment” permission, disable that on the relevant permission sets.
“Can Approve Feed Post and Comment” lets assigned users edit and delete any post or comment in any Chatter feed those users have access to. This permission is available under Setup | Permission Sets | Select a permission set | System Permissions.
The feed post editing feature is disabled for your entire organization (or, for step 5, for all users assigned the edited permission set). Users can no longer edit posts and comments.